Sherry Boykin Event Calendar

2018 Events

 

SHERRY-BOYKIN-LADIES-ADVANCE-2018Friday – Saturday, September 21-22, Keynote Address: Hope Greater Than Our Circumstances, Northeast Ladies Advance, First Baptist Church, Johnson City, NY, Contact Person, Jeannie Vogel: vogeljeannie@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

SHERRY-BOYKIN-LYFE-2018Thursday – Saturday, May 31-June 2, 2018, Women’s LYFE Conference – Week 1, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Diane Lytle,  dianelytle54@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

SHERRY-BOYKIN-LYFE-2018Thursday – Saturday, June 7-9, 2018, Women’s LYFE Conference – Week 2, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Diane Lytle, dianelytle54@gmail.com

 

 

2017 Events

Monday, November 6, 2017 – 10:00am – Respecting the Least Likely People, Fletcher Hall Chapel, Clarks Summit University,  Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Kristi Parker, kparker@clarkssummitu.edu.

 

Saturday, September 23, 2017, My Story, Ladies’ Advance, Johnson City, NY, Contact Person: Jeannie Vogel, vogeljeannie@gmail.com.

Monday – Saturday, July 24-29, 2017, The Big Squeeze, Teen Leadership Conference, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person:  Mel Walker, mwalker@clarkssummitu.edu

Monday – Saturday, July 17-22, 2017, The Big Squeeze, Teen Leadership Conference, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Mel Walker, mwalker@clarkssummitu.edu

 

Thursday – Saturday, June 8-10, 2017,  Get Up, Move Up, and Speak Up! How to Overcome Fear, Ask for What You Want and Redefine Your Life, LYFE Women’s Conference – Week 2, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person:  Diane Lytle, jimandianelytle@yahoo.com

 

Thursday – Saturday, June 1-3, 2017,  Get Up, Move Up, and Speak Up! How to Overcome Fear, Ask for What You Want and Redefine Your Life, LYFE Women’s Conference – Week 1, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Diane Lytle, jimandianelytle@yahoo.com

 

Monday, March 20, 2017, How to Get Over That One Big Thing, Fletcher Hall Chapel, 10:00am-11:00am, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Kristi Parker: kparker@clarkssummitu.edu.

Monday, February 27, 2017, God’s Glory or Mine? Thomson Hall Chapel, 10:00am-11:00am, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Sarah Ross: sross@clarkssummitu.edu.

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 11:00amHow to Save a Syrian Refugee: How God Uses a Servant Girl, Slaves, and Simplicity to Deliver a Desperate Military Leader, Day of Prayer, Clarks Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Fred Defendorf: fdefendorf@clarkssummitu.edu.

Saturday, January 28, 2017, 9am-5pm, When It’s Not Your Fault But You Pay the Price Anyway,  Ladies’ Summit, Heritage Baptist Church, Clarks Summit, PA,  Contact Person:  Jane Amos, info@wearehbc.com.

 

2016 Events

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2016, 11:10am, God’s Grace in My Life, 229 Jackson Hall, Summit University, 538 Venard Road, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact person: Sherrie Holloway: sholloway@summitu.edu

 

Friday, February 5, 2016, 9:30am – Noon, Pajama Day Storytelling, The Barebacks of Wishville, Abington Christian Academy, 204 S. Abington Road, Clarks Green, PA, Contact Person: Jennifer Brock: sixbrocks@epix.net

 

Thursday-Saturday, June 2-4, 2016, BUT-Kickers Workshop at Thrive! LYFE Women’s Conference, Week 1, Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact person: Diane Lytle: jimanddianelytle@yahoo.com

 

Thursday-Saturday, June 9-11, 2016, BUT-Kickers Workshop at Thrive!  LYFE Women’s Conference, Week 2, Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact person: Diane Lytle: jimanddianelytle@yahoo.com

 

Monday-Saturday, July 18-23, 2016, Like Pickles On Your Pizza, Teen Leadership Conference, Week 1, Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact person: Dwight Peterson: dpeterson@summitu.edu

 

Monday-Saturday, July 25-30, 2016, Like Pickles On Your Pizza, Teen Leadership Conference, Week 2, Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact person: Dwight Peterson: dpeterson@summitu.edu

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016, 9:00pm-10:00pm, Maria’s StoryStudent Missions Fellowship, Clarks Summit University, Contact Person: Haley Seboe: facebook.com/haley.seboe

 

Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 12:00pm-1:0opm, Being Plugged Into the Power Source: The Power of the Holy Spirit in Our Prayer Life, Bible Conference, Clarks Summit University, Contact Person: Stacey Brandt: stacey.brandt@myclarkssummitu.edu

 

Friday, October 7, 2016, 10:00am-11:00am, Panel Discussion, Tips on Writing and Speaking as Vocation or Ministry, Clarks Summit University, Recreational Center, Contact Person: Mel Walker, mwalker@clarkssummitu.edu

 

Friday, October 21, 2016, 10:00am-11:00am, What I Wish I Knew in My Twenties, Chapel Panel Discussion, Clarks Summit University, Contact Person: Fred Defendorf: fdefendorf@clarkssummitu.edu

Saturday-Sunday, November 12-13, 2016, Every Woman a Warrior, Every Man a Bride: When God Calls Women to Combat and Calls Men to Compliance,  Saturday Ladies’ Night Out and Sunday Morning Fellowship, First Baptist Church of Marilla, NY, Contact person: Amy Liszkiewicz: aliszkiewicz@christianca.com      Register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ladies-night-out-2016-tickets-27946520796?aff=es2

 

Saturday, December 10, 2016, Clarks Summit University, Vibbard Hall Christmas Party, Some Warriors Have No Swords, Contact Person:  Kristin Schill: kschill@clarkssummitu.edu.

 

 

 

2015 EVENTS

Saturday, March 7, 2015, First-Baby Shower: On Remembrance and Legacy: How Stones of Remembrance Showcase God’s Faithfulness, Summit Baptist Bible Church, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Jan Ritchie: http://www.facebook.com/janwagnerritchie

Friday, Saturday, Sunday, April 10-12, 2015, Journey to Transformation, God’s Mountain Retreat Center, Waymart, PA Evangelical Free Bible Church, Contact Person: Jen Measley: office@freebible.org

Friday, April 17, 2015, But-Kickers Storytellers Writing Seminar, Library Express, Upper Level, Steamtown Mall, Scranton, PA, Contact Person: Diane Harris: dharris@albright.org

Saturday and Sunday, May 16-17, 2015, Empowering Women: Do Your Scars Have to Define You for the Rest of Your Life? and I’ve Been Sistah-ed!  God’s Mountain Retreat Center, Waymart, PA YMCA Women’s Retreat, Contact Person: Lorrie Williams: lwheartstrong@yahoo.com

Sundays, May 31 – June 28, 2015, 11:00am-12:00pm, But-Kickers Storytellers Seminar, Summit Baptist Bible Church, Noble Road, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Don Roe: sbbcoffice@summitbaptist.org.

Monday-Saturday, July 20-25, 2015, Teen Leadership Conference, Week 1, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dwight Peterson

Monday-Wednesday, July 27-29, 2015, Teen Leadership Conference, Week 2, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dwight Peterson

Saturday, October 3, 2015, Ladies Total Life Commitment: For Such a Time as This, Fellowship Baptist Lighthouse Church, Unadilla, NY, Contact Person: Rebecca VanDewerker:  https://www.facebook.com/rebecca.vandewerker

Monday, October 19, 2015, Marriage, Ministry and Motherhood, Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Peggy Walker: peggywalker@juno.com

Thursday, October 22-Sunday, October 25, 2015: attendee, Mission Possible, Maranatha Bible Missionary Conference, Muskegon, MI, Contact Person: Bonnie Emmorey: bonnie@maranathachristianwriters.com   Saturday,

November 7, 2015, Hold the Salt, Please! Woman to Woman Conference, Calvary Baptist Church, Bellefontaine, OH, Contact Person: Angie Knapp, calvary@calvarybellefontaine.org

Monday, November 9, 2015, Resisting the Urge to Trust God Halfway, Carter Chapel, Summit University, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Michelle Hammaker, mhammaker@summitu.edu.

Friday, November 20, 2015, Women At Risk, Women at Risk, International Jewelry Party, Clarks Green Assembly of God, 204 S. Abington Road, Clarks Green, PA, Contact Person: Beka Waters, http:///www.facebook.com/BekaWaters.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015, PA-Live! on NBC/WBRE-TV, Segment entitled, “The WOW Wage War for Christmas,” Book Launch and Jewelry Party to benefit Women at Risk, International, Show Airs 4:00pm-5:00pm, ET, Live from Wilkes-Barre, PA, Contact Person: Producer and Host, Dave Kuharchik, dkuharchik@pahomepage.com.

Friday, December 18, 2015, But-Kickers Book Launch and Women at Risk, Women at Risk, International Jewel Party, Duffy’s Café, S. State Street, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Sherry Boykin, sherrydboykin@gmail.com.

 

2014 EVENTS

Friday, November 7, 2014, Pregnancy Resource Center of The Poconos, Volunteer Appreciation Dinner, East Stroudsburg, PA, Contact person: Susan Perez, cdir@poconoprc.org

Saturday, October 25, 2014, Ladies’ Bible Conference, Grace Fellowship, Tunkhannock, PA

Saturday, September 13, 2014, The Blush Network, Freedom Found, Fall Tour, The DeMoss Center for Worship and the Arts, Newtown Square, PA, Contact Person: Amanda Carey, Amanda@theblushnetwork.com 

Friday-Saturday, August 22-23, 2014, Welcome Weekend, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Ted Boykin, tboykin@bbc.edu  

Monday-Saturday, July 28-August 2, 214, Teen Leadership Conference, Week 2, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dwight Peterson, dpeterson@bbc.edu  

Monday-Saturday, July 21-26, 2014, Teen Leadership Conference, Week 1, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dwight Peterson, dpeterson@bbc.edu

Thursday, March 27, 2014, Ministry Communication, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Carol King, cking@bbc.edu

Sundays, March 16-April 27, 2014, 11AM-Noon, BUT-Kickers Seminar, Summit Baptist Bible Church, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Pastor Frank Passetti: fpassetti@summbaptistbible.org  

Saturday, February 22, 2014, Ladies’ Summit Conference, Heritage Baptist Church, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Jane Amos, jane.mendenhallamos@facebook.com  

Saturday, February 8, 2014, Ladies Tea, Emmanuel Baptist Church, Toledo, OH, Contact Person: Julie Carey, https://www.facebook.com/julie.carey.5439

Wednesdays/Fridays, January 22-May 2, 2014,  Marriage and Family Dynamics, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Ted Boykin, tboykin@bbc.edu  

 

2013 EVENTS

November 22-24, 2013, Christian Communicators Conference (attendee only), The Cove, Asheville, NC, Contact Person: Vonda Skelton: vondaskelon@gmail.com

November 11, 2013, Marriage, Ministry and Motherhood, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Peggy Walker:  peggywalker@juno.com

November 8, 2013, Volunteers’ Appreciation Banquet, Pregnancy Resource Center of The Poconos, Monroe County, PA, Contact Persons:  Susan Perez: cdir@poconoprc.org; Amy Gary: admin@poconoprc.org

September 27-29, 2013, Ladies Retreat, Ebenezer Community Church, Jim Thorpe, PA, Venue: Twin Pines Camp, Stroudsburg, PA, Contact Person:  Michelle Hamm: alewmin8@msn.com ‘

September 11-14, 2013, American Association of Christian Counselors (attendee only), Nashville, TN August 23, 2013, Freshman Friday, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA

July 31, 2013 – August 3, 2013, Greater Philadelphia Christian Writers Conference (attendee only), Cairn University, Langhorne, PA, Contact Person: Marlene Bagnull: mbagnull@aol.com

 

July 22-3o, 2013, Teen Leadership Conference, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person:  Dwight Peterson: dpeterson@bbc.edu

Friday and Saturday, May 17-18, 2013, Men’s Retreat, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person:  Don McCall: dmccall@bbc.edu

Saturday, May 4, 2013, Diamond Daughters Club, Albrightsville, PA, Contact Person: Jessica Miller-Epps: gems@diamonddaughters.org

Tuesdays and Thursdays, March 29-May 8, 2013 Ministry Communication for Women, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dennis Wilhite:  dwilhite@bbc.edu  

 

2012 EVENTS

December 8, Trust the Body, Baptist Bible College Women’s Basketball Team, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Amber Jacobs: ajacobs@bbc.edu

October 1,  Marriage, Ministry, and Motherhood, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dennis Wilhite, dwilhite@bbc.edu

 

September 27, October 11, October 18, November 1, and November 15, 2012, “He Loves Me”/”He Loves Me Not” :  Michal’s Story, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person:  Renee Barrows:  rbarrows@bbc.edu

August 31-September 4, Christian Communicators’ Conference, The Cove, Asheville, NC Contact Person: Vonda Skelton: vondaskelton@gmail.com

August 1-4, Greater Philadelphia Christian Writers Conference (Attendee Only), Cairn University, Langhorne, PA, Contact Person: Marlene Bagnull: mbagnull@aol.com

July 23-31,  Teen Leadership Conference, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Dwight Peterson: dpeterson@bbc.edu

May 18-19,  Men’s Retreat, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person: Don McCall: dmccall@bbc.edu

April 21 Ladies’ Bible Conference, Evangel Baptist Church, Queens, NY, Contact Person: Val Robinson:  msval1227@aol.com

Mondays/Wednesdays/Fridays January 18-May 3,  Marriage and Family Dynamics, Baptist Bible College, Clarks Summit, PA, Contact Person:  Ted Boykin:  tboykin@bbc.edu   

Copyright 2017 Sherry Boykin All Rights Reserved ©